For academic advising within the college, visit Undergraduate Education.

The College of Letters & Science is located on the second floor of Cheadle Hall. 

College of Letters & Science
2217 Cheadle Hall, MC 2080
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106

Deans

  email phone
Executive Dean
Susan & Bruce Worster Dean of Science

Pierre Wiltzius

MLPSdean@ltsc.ucsb.edu


805-893-5024

SAGE Sara Miller McCune Dean of Social Sciences
Charles Hale
ssdean@ltsc.ucsb.edu

805-893-8354

Michael Douglas Dean of Humanities & Fine Arts
John Majewski
majewski@ltsc.ucsb.edu

805-893-2837

Dean of Undergraduate Education
Jeff Stopple
jstopple@ltsc.ucsb.edu

805-893-2206

Associate Deans

  email phone
Associate Dean, Humanities & Fine Arts
Mary Hancock
hancock@anth.ucsb.edu

805-893-2907

Associate Dean, Humanities & Fine Arts
Lee Rothfarb
rothfarb@music.ucsb.edu

805-893-5602

Associate Dean, MLPS
Joshua Schimel
schimel@lifesci.ucsb.edu

805-893-3663

Associate Dean, Social Sciences
Victor Rios
vrios@soc.ucsb.edu n/a
Associate Dean, Social Sciences
Leila Rupp
lrupp@ltsc.ucsb.edu n/a

College Staff

  email phone
Assistant Dean
Cathy Pollock
cpollock@ltsc.ucsb.edu

805-893-5289

Assistant Dean
Barbara Gilkes
bgilkes@ltsc.ucsb.edu

805-893-3627

Communications Director
Nora Drake
noradrake@ucsb.edu 805-893-2206

Divisional Staff

For Humanities and Fine Arts staff, see their contact page

For Mathematical, Life, and Physical Sciences staff, see their contact page

For Social Sciences staff, see their contact page

Space Management

  email phone
Assistant Dean, HFA & Social Sciences
Julie Cunningham
jcunningham@ltsc.ucsb.edu

805-893-2406

Assistant Dean, Sciences
Ed Blaschke
eblaschke@ltsc.ucsb.edu

805-893-7582

Building Manager, Sciences
David Davis
ddavis@ltsc.ucsb.edu

805-451-6132

Space Planning Analyst
position vacant
 

805-893-8870

Academic Personnel

  email phone
Analyst, HFA
Claudia Kashin

ckashin@ltsc.ucsb.edu

805-893-4198

Analyst, Sciences
Shawnee Oren

oren@ltsc.ucsb.edu

805-893-8647

Analyst, Social Sciences
Robin Logue Rogers

rrogers@ltsc.ucsb.edu

805-893-8268

Analyst, Non-Senate Appointments (HFA)
Sendy Dang

sdang@ltsc.ucsb.edu

805-893-7598
Analyst, Non-Senate Appointments (SS and MLPS)
Kathy Jenquin

jenquin@ltsc.ucsb.edu

805-893-6138

LSIT

For LSIT help and staff, visit their website