Two UCSB Professors Honored by Linguistic Society of America


Marianne Mithun, one of the country’s foremost scholars in indigenous languages and a professor in UC Santa Barbara’s Department of Linguistics, has been elected to serve as the 95th president of the Linguistic Society of America (LSA).

Anne Charity Hudley, the North Hall Endowed Chair in the Linguistics of African America at UC Santa Barbara, has received the society's Linguistics, Language and the Public Award for 2019.

News Date: 

Thursday, January 3, 2019